AB 1825 Supervisor Training on Sexual Harassment Course Training SS0626
AB 1825 and SB 1343 are California bills mandating sexual harassment prevention training in the workplace. Under current statutes, employers in California that employ 5 or more employees must provide sexual harassment prevention training to both employees and supervisors located in California.
Under SB 1343, California employers with at least five employees must provide a minimum of Two Hours of Sexual Harassment Prevention Training to all supervisory employees.
Deadline: All employees must be trained by January 1, 2020. Employers affected: All employers with at least 5 employees. Who must be trained: All employees. Frequency: Every 2 years. Duration of the training: 2 hours of training to all supervisory employees.